Reincarnation: Do I believe in it?

9 Feb
Public Domain Image with custom URL link back to source out of courtesy.

Public Domain Image with custom URL link back to source    out of courtesy.

I read the word reincarnation. The first thing I think is how can I come back as a different person if I can’t decide what person I am in this life. I know I am a Christian who follows GOD’s law and lives for conversations with JESUS. But, I can not figure out what I am supposed to do with my life. I am fairly talented at writing. However, writing has shown no chance of paying the bills. I want to do good works but in the same life be able to support a wife and possibly kids.

Is this selfish? I will let you think about it while I get back on topic.

This feeling that I am more mature and experienced than my time would allow makes me think I could be an old soul in a new body and mind. Most likely I am just a recipient of GOD’s lack of boundary of time and space. Yes, this sounds like the same thing. But as the saying goes: the devil is in the details.

One thing for sure, I do not believe in Buddha, Allah, or any other false GOD. I would like to say ‘no offense’. But I truly believe in one GOD; the GOD of Abraham and Isaac, the GOD that parted the Red Sea through Moses; the same GOD that lead the would be Israelites through the burning sands while supplying water, food in the form of manna, and wisdom through Moses and other humbled leaders. Therefore, I can not say it.

I lean towards believing in things that are not tagged as Christian, such as reincarnation. But I give all the credit to GOD.

Other ideas seem to be good to practice, like Tai-Chi and the like. But they are just that a practice, not a worship. Even if they were I would thank GOD for the gift, HIS gift of HIS only SON JESUS hanging on the cross and spilling his blood out of his sin filled heart, a sin that we committed and Christ did not have to bear.

In a light note, if I come back to this world many times, I want to be a fighter-pilot, then a NAVY Seal, and then an astronaut in charge of flying through space. Okay, if I could come back with good looks like Justin Timberlake, that would be great too. What about being rich? Well, more money, more problems!2285-1266776570eUiw

Copyright © Dustin Poteet

Blooming Twig Photo is Public Domain with URL out of courtesy to source: http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=13920&picture=blooming-twig”>Blooming Twig</a> by Peter Griffin

Rebirth Photo is Public Domain with URL out of courtesy to source: http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=5569&picture=rebirth”>Rebirth</a&gt; by Lillian Newman Mrs.

Much thanks to these kind sources! GOD bless!

One Response to “Reincarnation: Do I believe in it?”

  1. dustindpoteet83 February 9, 2013 at 10:09 am #

    I have to reply to my own blog to say It made me laugh to find the author of the first photo in the ‘Reincarnation’ article is Peter Griffin. If you get why that is funny you are probably as immature as me. That really is an awful show but sometimes funny. No offense to real Mr. Griffin.

Leave a Reply

