My Pain, HIS PAIN, Your Gain

17 Mar

I am really feeling down today. I mean I have been crying, nose running(more like sprinting), and with a big head like mine my nose shouldn’t worry so much it has the advantage and will still get to the finish line hours before anyone else. Ha!!

But seriously, I have cried so hard I should have turned inside out. Tell me men don’t cry. In fact it takes a man to really cry. Lift all of that weight on our shoulders, heavier and heavier, trying to get us and our families through the day safe and sound. We may not cut or cook the meat but we have to provide it. If I ever have a son and he grows my size, I will be hunting food from daylight to dark. Ha!!

I have hope that Jesus will return and take us to Heaven. But it is days like these that are like the Devil is rigging his flaws deep into me and ripping out every shred of that hope out. But I dig that much deeper. And even if I didn’t have the strength to dig and died on the battlefield, GOD’S promises are still coming. But nonetheless, I run and run(this misery has gone on for years). No matter how far I get the Devil and all his evil catch up with me and murder me like a single guy walking down a back alley trying to get home. The evil chops me up like a cow. But around every corner is Jesus. Pulling up like a police officer in a squad car, armed to the teeth. And I truly believe that when Jesus died on the cross He went down into Hell for a time. He took the Devil down with Him and when it is was time for Jesus to leave He grabbed the key from Satan’s hand and locked the door on His way out. Now the effect of tha might have not played out in time and space as we know it. But make no mistake, Jesus will return.

Veni, Vidi, Vici. I Came, I saw, I Conquered. This is the writing on many a pack of Marlboro cigarettes. It was the words of Julius Caesar sent to the Roman Senate in 49 BCE. to tell of his victory over Pharnaces II of Pontus. It was a brief report but emphasized the complete victory and reminded the senate what great military skills Caesar maintained.

Now I am here telling you now, under the stress of my own struggles(I believe it is our real duty to help others when we are at our lowest), that Jesus will return, With His army of Angels, Armed with the Almighty Word of GOD and will claim I came ‘to save you’,I Saw(Witnessed, Felt, Experienced, and took unto myself on the cross), I Conquered ‘evil(in its entirety)’!! And GOD will breathe these final words releasing us from captivity and sending us to Heavenly Peace fulfilling the nature of Jesus Christ’s blood ‘IT IS FINISHED’. Satan the evil Beast, and all of Hell will be cast into the Lake of Fire. Then we will reside in Heaven, inside the gates where the Water of Life flows freely from the Throne of GOD. No evil will ever enter. There is no need for light because The Lord is there. We will sing the praises of The Lord and fellowship with one another in Eternal Peace!! (Check out Revelations in the Holy Bible)

Every Knee Shall bow. Every tongue shall confess. That Jesus Christ(His shed blood, His victory, His Living Waters of Life and Thirst Quenching a Peace) IS LORD(Right this very moment, in the past, and for all eternity)!! (Read Romans 14:11 Philippians 2:10, and Isaiah 45:23)

Copyright (C) Dustin Poteet 2015

(To the best of my knowledge all scripture is copyright free)

Leave a Reply

