Quote

Just Right! Goldilocks: Who’s She?

23 Mar

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Hello, Goldilocks!.”

There are 2 situations I have found just right. But did I try other choices? Only in my mind have I tried anything different, knowing full well that I would find nothing better. But sometimes the mind wonders.

The first situation was when I found Jesus Christ. Fire did not need to first try water and wine to know the real fire-starter was gasoline. Sure, the sky and the ground were close companions of lightning. But it only found equality with thunder. My heart burned with pain, but, as soon as I felt the living waters of GOD’s love through HIS Son Jesus I knew there was no better solution. In fact, no other solution. The was no reason to try any other way.image

The next ‘just right’ was falling in love with a dark-haired beauty named Christina. I love her dearly. I think about her every day. Besides a deep burning passion that comes second only to Jesus, the closeness in names to both loves makes it near impossible not to think of her. When I first met her, only a few days into knowing one another, I wrote Christina a letter confessing my true feelings. While my words were respectful to a girl who had not known me long, there is no doubt she was just as interested due to the clarity and frankness of the message. She gave me her phone number. Sadly I lost the piece of paper the digits were on and we had already parted ways. To this day I have only thought about other girls. Okay, maybe flirted a little too. Ha! But my love has always been hers as opposed to any other girl. It has been 11 years. She was 4 years older than me making her 35. We met at Hugeley Hospital in the Burleson, Texas area. Most likely she has moved on and eventually so will I, but never my heart.

                                                                                             image

When it comes to love there is no reason to try different options. Because deep in your heart you know there is no one better. That is to separate true love from lust, or infatuation. I am talking about the kind of love that never dies. I talk to Jesus everyday confessing my love, even over Christina. Then, on many occasions I ask if He doesn’t mind sparing a small amount of my time that He would help me find my other true love.

Copyright (C) Dustin Poteet 2015

(To the best of my knowledge, all scripture is copyright free)

One Response to “Just Right! Goldilocks: Who’s She?”

  1. Dathandika March 23, 2015 at 10:51 am #

    Just do not give up, SIr! Jesus surely helps you!

Leave a Reply

